5 Stars - 77 Reviews
What our customers are saying
  • Couldn’t thank Jamie and his lads enough. I had paid someone else to paint my downstairs and they completely ruined it. Jamie came in and fixed the awful previous job and made it look amazing. Thank you again.

    Ricky Valentine
    9/06/2021

    Delighted with the redecoration of walls and ceilings. Wallpaper looks fantastic and finishing of ceilings is great. So pleased with the workmanship and Jamie was great with planning etc. Highly recommended and a very tidy worker.

    Lynne Gray
    10/21/2020

    Jamie did a brilliant job hanging our rather expensive wallpaper in our small & awkward shaped downstairs bathroom. Jamie was recommended to me by someone else & I’m so pleased with his work. It was important to me that the job was done with accuracy and attention to detail. 5*

    Freya Wilson
    2/10/2020
  • High standard and professional. We had refresh in to decorate our new house. From start to finish Jamie and the team done a high standard, professional job. We have just booked them in to do the outside. Can not recommend refresh decoration enough thanks for your hard work

    BryanL-39
    2/04/2020

    Great professional company. Many thanks, very clean, very good work and competent.Thank you Jamie. All the best Alan

    AlanC-1468
    1/15/2020

    Professional work Great value for money, outstanding work from all employees and very friendly, always punctual, would definitely recommend.

    LisaT-354
    11/20/2019
  • Second time I have used Refresh/Jamie Just a quick refresh in kitchen/conservatory but Jamie has done an excellent job (again!) Simply cannot fault his work or professional approach Great job, thanks

    Craig Miller
    10/18/2019

    Highly recommended Very professional attitude and behaviour. Quote was detailed and clear, and standard of workmanship was high. I would definitely recommend them for future works.

    StewartC-81
    9/09/2019

    Highly recommended Extremely friendly and very professional. Amazing service and extremely happy with the work completed. Completely redecorated a 2 bed flat ready for letting.

    KellyT-136
    8/31/2019
  • Wow, we are blown away by how much Jamie has transformed our home! His hard work preparing our tricky uneven walls and attention to detail when painting is outstanding. Would highly recommend. We are delighted. Thanks Jamie 👍🏼

    Stephanie MacDonald
    8/02/2019

    Very Happy! They came to sort out the mess left by Anglian Windows; they were polite, professional, and left our windows looking new again. Most satisfied.

    LesleyF-79
    7/19/2019

    Excellent professional work Team are very helpful, very competent and punctual. All staff were professional in their suggestions.I used the Refresh to make the plastering works on my ceilings, painting and flooring. Especially big Thank you for plasterers . Guys you are amazing!All job have been completed in short time and at high standard.You will not find a better painter with great attention to detail and the highest standards of work. I highly recommend them.

    JulijaR
    7/10/2019
  • Refresh I have used Jamie’s business for a few years now, to do some large and small jobs on my property. I’m very pleased with his work ethic and standards he brings to any job I require doing. Both jame a d Jack are very pleasant and honest chaps… which is hard to come by these days. As they are so good a d in demand ,sometimes it’s hard to pin him down but i know when i do i will always receive excellent service.

    AndrewK-287
    6/24/2019

    Happy with the whole service from start to finish Refresh have done work for our company on numerous occasions and have always made contact, completed works in a timely manner, and kept everybody up to date at all times. The work itself is excellent and cant be faulted.

    PipJ-3
    6/24/2019

    I can not recommend Jamie enough. He wallpapered my living room and the work is complete perfection! He is friendly, punctual and the room was left spotless. I will now not go anywhere else for future decorating! Thanks again Jamie 🙂

    Rebecca Ripley
    6/03/2019
  • Fabulous. Fabulous friendly service. Good quality work. Highly recommended

    ClaireS-2385
    4/28/2019

    Thanks Jamie😎 We hired Jamie to paint our house. We found Jamie & team to be very professional & friendly . They worked to the timescale they promised and did a fantastic job ! We would recommend Jamie and his team and will absolutely work with him again!

    ShaniL
    4/26/2019

    We were really pleased with Jamie’s work on both our bathrooms. His attention to detail was greatly appreciated and we are really happy with the results. Both bathrooms were painted and one large plaster crack repaired. He was efficient and very tidy! Would highly recommend. Thanks again Jamie!

    Joanne Ward
    4/25/2019
  • Pretty in Pink house repaint Jamie (Refresh Decorating) has just repainted our house in Croyde. The work was held up due to bad weather but Jamie kept in touch and started as soon as possible. The repaint is excellent. Not a single splash of paint anywhere around the house. The work is sharp and clean around the windows , sofits and down pipes and Jamie repaired any loose or damaged rendering. We are really happy with the work and would recommend them

    DeborahN-30
    2/19/2019

    Professional reliable and hardworking guys Jamie and his team were really professional, worked hard on the job and were reliable. Would highly recommend. Great job chaps!

    ChrisS-31
    2/03/2019

    My home Jamie at Refresh Decorating is by far an amazing guy. He has worked tirelessly on the outside & inside of our home. A perfect alrounder. […] A fantastic job done to the outside as well. No longer to I feel we are the poor house on the street, thanks to Jamie it is now the best looking! Thanks Jamie to a job well done

    AndrewK-243
    2/03/2019
  • A brilliant team! Jamie and his team have pulled out all the stops when decorating our offices over the Christmas period. […] Can’t recommend Refresh highly enough.

    WendyW-174
    1/18/2019

    Excellent Wouldn’t use any other. A variety of work carried out to a high standard, couldn’t be happier.

    LesterB-12
    12/12/2018

    Excellent Excellent service, turned up on time and completed the job to a high standard at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend!!

    JackieB-206
    12/12/2018
  • Amazing job I couldn’t have asked for a better job on my home, 100% recommend

    LiamO-36
    11/03/2018

    Decorating inside & out Nothing is too much trouble. Fantastic guys. Jamie of Refresh decorating is so reliable & has a fantastic team that will be sure you get exactly what you asked for.

    JulieW-466
    11/02/2018

    Great work Great work ethic and roger went the extra mile to finish 5*

    MartinW-408
    10/28/2018
  • Fantastic Jamie done the outside of our house to a very high standard then done our whole new home inside too also to a very high standard I was supprised how quick and good his work was I would have no problem to recomend him to anyone

    RossC-23
    10/28/2018

    A superb job Having just moved to the area and bought our first home, Jamie was able to fit us in and has transformed the rooms downstairs- a superb job and high quality finish. We would highly recommend Jamie and his hardworking, friendly team!

    HannahR-104
    10/28/2018

    We have just had our livingroom painted/wallpapered by Jamie and we are absolutely delighted with the high quality of workmanship and his attention to detail. Jamie was friendly, professional, reliable and we would have no hesitation in using him again or recommending him to others. Thanks Jamie

    Lynn Ripley
    10/19/2018
  • Wonderful job well done! Jamie provides an excellent service from start to finish. He and his crew painted the inside and outside of our house to a very high standard. Central to what he provides is that he listens to what you want – even to the small things – no detail is too minor. The guys were respectful of us and the property and were entirely trustworthy. They delivered quality on time! We would definitely have them back!

    PaulM-1608
    10/10/2018

    Jamie has just completed painting our front door and garage – we are absolutely delighted with both. Jamie is very professional, extremely punctual and his workmanship is excellent. We would highly recommend him and will most definitely be using him again for future work. He is a very nice guy too, Thanks again Jamie

    Kaz Wallace
    10/02/2018

    Staircase. I found Jamie to be absolutely outstanding. We had a problem with the stair case where we live it had came away from the wall. Jamie came straight down fixed the problem and returned the next morning to paint the walls. I found him to be very friendly, polite, and helpful an all round lovely man.Would I go back to him 100% yes.

    LeighD-23
    9/26/2018
  • Refresh decorating Very helpful, very competent and punctual.

    PeterA-278
    9/14/2018

    Brilliant Exceptional! Professional company very friendly & approachable. Excellent work tidy & fast. Highly recommended

    TraceyW-147
    9/12/2018

    Amazing external paint job Jamie and his staff were professional in their suggestions and advice for our external paint job on our property in Exeter. […] We are more than happy with the outcome which has exceeded our expectations. If you are looking to get similar work carried out on your property then look no further.

    FredT-15
    8/31/2018
  • Outstanding Work Fabulous experience with Jamie and team would have them back in a heartbeat for work. Knowledgeable, reliable, tidy and professional from start to finish.

    RobS-270
    8/13/2018

    Quality work in a tight timeframe Impressive effort on a decorating job from Jamie and his team, getting it done against a tight deadline without compromising quality. Reliable and easy to deal with. Highly recommended.

    RupertH-13
    7/06/2018

    Jamie recently wallpapered our hallway for us , absolutely delighted with it – his attention to detail was fantastic. We will be using him again in the future and wouldn’t consider any one else ! Thanks again

    Sarah Bennett
    6/26/2018
  • Excellent job today from Jamie. Papered my feature wall and it’s perfect. Would highly recommend.

    Natalie Carter
    6/07/2018

    A great Company with excellent standards and a high professional end product Jamie and his assistant Mark worked tireless for 5 days which was the agreed time, to paint the outside of my rather tired house. The work was magnificent and there was great attention to detail. […] You will not find a better painter with great attention to detail and the highest standards of work. I highly recommend them.

    GrahamG-90
    5/15/2018

    Very happy customer Jamie is a consummate professional offering invaluable advice and providing a first class repair and decorating service. I am most satisfied at the net result and do not hesitate to commend his service to others or to utilise this business again. Thanks Jamie.

    OrangeCouch36-1
    4/30/2018
  • Professional,polite and nothing is to much trouble Jamie has completed the total redecoration of our lounge and dining room. His attention to detail is first class and nothing is to much trouble for him. In addition he provided very sound and helpful advice during the redecoration. He works quickly and cleanly.. It was the first time we used his services and have no hesitation in recommending him to others.

    WhiteClip86
    4/29/2018

    Walls down Wet room up Refresh offer a superb service from the moment they come to your home and quote. They can do anything I had a wall knocked through and then re-plastering and excellent finish with paint of my choosing. They also created a wet room from my old bathroom. It is totally brilliant. Gives me room and a quality to my life. Brilliant people very helpful and knowledgeable.I highly recommend their services you will never be disappointed by them, Really good at what they do.. Unsure enlist their design service excellent, 5 star work.

    OrangeShoe19-1
    4/26/2018

    Superb Firm don’t delay call them today. If you want a reliable company that does first class work don’t look anywhere else Jamie Mark and Mike were absolutely brilliant . The attention to detail is superb and each night they tidy up and make sure everything is clean. We will defiantly be using Refresh decorating again for more work. Call them today you won’t regret it. Review from Ian and Vicky

    MagentaShelf53
    4/24/2018
  • Good job well done Friendly, efficient and always on time! Did a good job and cleared up afterwards, no fuss and no mess.

    MaroonPan33
    3/19/2018

    Certainly live up to their name….rooms are certainly “REFRESHED” and look fantastic! Efficient, kind and courteous at all times. Well organised and a pleasure to have in the house. I have already booked Jamie and Wayne for next month to complete my next project! Job well done.

    AngelaJ-20
    3/08/2018

    Added value and top class service We needed a vacant buy to let house refurbished quickly. Jamie and his team went in and did such a good makeover to the place that they added value to the place. It was let again very quickly after that! When it came to snagging issues, there was no quibble and he worked around the times the new occupant was available. That made everybody happy!Superb job lads!

    FSDevon
    2/20/2018
  • Refresh Refresh are friendly, helpful and offer great customer service. I would recommend them to anyone.

    GoldPlate97
    1/14/2018

    Can’t recommend enough. Would highly recommend. Have seen Jamie’s work on the hotel I used to work at and he has also done some jobs on my home as well. No job is too small or too big, professional and friendly service, very tidy. Very reliable and honest.

    Macster
    1/14/2018

    Highly recommended. Jamie is a very honest tradesman, his work is to a very high standard and will happily provide his professional opinions when talking about works to be undertaken. He worked very well and tidily decorating the whole of my house, inside and out! I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome.

    GrayTelephone86-1
    1/03/2018
  • We’ve just had Jamie in to decorate the majority of our house. He was fantastic. His attention to detail was great and he redid all the woodwork and window sills to a really high standard. It’s like having a new house again!! He did a mixture of paint and wallpaper on the walls and we are so pleased with all his work. Can’t rate him highly enough!!!!! Thanks Jamie xxxxxx

    Louise Leith
    12/20/2017

    Excellent service Refresh Decorating was recommended to us by a family member when we needed some repairing and decorating done to our rental property. Jamie was very professional, turned up on time, worked tidily and efficiently, all at a great price. Very pleased with the finished result too. Would highly recommend now myself and will be using Jamie in the future for our decorating needs

    JenniferC-89
    11/14/2017

    Jamie is a really lovely guy. I am so so happy with all the work he has done for us. Living room hall and 2 bedrooms. Jamie is extremely professional and meticulous. I would have no problem in highly recommending him to anyone. It’s a 5 from us! I will certainly be calling Jamie again. Thanks again Jamie!!

    Denise Stewart
    11/10/2017
  • Fantastic work – would recommend ,Excellent internal painting Jamie redecorated our hallway & stairs. It looks amazing, great quality products used, fantastic finish and completed in a timely manner. Will def use again

    MrsB-58
    11/09/2017

    Highly recommend Jamie has completed a few decorating jobs for us. External and internal jobs. On all occasions he was very tidy and very professional. He is a friendly guy and I would highly recommend him.

    DdD-5
    11/07/2017

    Painting & Decorating Kitchen Plastered and redecorated my kitchen at a very reasonable rate to a high standard.Would highly recommend

    SavashZ
    10/16/2017
  • I Highly Recommend Refresh Services I needed the external of my house painted and Jamie and Mark did an excellent job. […] Great customer service and a professional job are Jamie’s priorities and at every stage he was polite, considerate and informed/consulted me where necessary. […] am more than happy to recommend him and have already done so to friends and colleagues.The house looks great. Thanks Jame!

    TracyW-117
    10/16/2017

    Contacted Jamie to put some lining paper up. From coming round to give us a quote to arriving and completing the job, all was done in a friendly and professional manner. I would have no issues recommending and using Jamie again. Thanks!

    Wilson Black
    8/15/2017

    Highly Recommended We have worked alongside Jamie and his team on numerous jobs for customers but have also enlisted his help on our own property also.I have always found them to be very professional, tidy and have a great attention to detail. Can not fault the service received and would not only recommend the company to others but will also use them again in the future.

    AaronC-53
    8/09/2017
  • Painting my house Jamie was excellent with the deco of my house internally and painting externally really happy with the outcome.

    TrevorY-3
    8/02/2017

    Highly recommend Refresh have undertaken external and internal painting jobs for us – all to a very high standard. Nothing is too much trouble and they always leave the house spotless. Very professional service and highly recommend.

    DebbieR-89
    6/10/2017

    Highly recommended company Refresh have done work for the company for the past couple of years and we have been very happy with their work. They are honest and reliable and reasonably priced. There is no job that is too much trouble, even at short notice. Would always highly recommend Jamie and his team.

    RedH-1
    6/09/2017
  • A Fantastic Find I needed someone to do my bathroom upgrade and found Jamie on this website. From the initial work I asked Jamie to do further work at home and also a large number of big, smaller and maintenance works for me at 3 of our work sites in Cornwall, Devon and Somerset. Jamie is always very polite, keeps updated on when works will start and progress. Works well in our highly sensitive and busy work environment and very trust worthy at home, and with dogs in the house. I will definitely use Jamie for future works both at home and at work. Jamie’s prices are always very good and happy to travel to do work. Kelly

    KellyJ-51
    6/04/2017

    Absolutely over the moon with the fantastic work from Jamie! Couldn’t fault a thing. Top notch!! Definitely be calling you for any more work needing done

    Cherry Masson
    1/29/2017

    professional, clean and tidy. Refresh Decorating have decorated a number of rooms at very high standard. I will definitely be using them again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

    PaRobinson
    12/02/2016
  • Jamie has made an excellent job of my bedroom feature wall with an expensive fabric backed glitter paper. I needed someone experienced and who I was confident to do a good job and came across Jamie through Facebook. I’m so glad I found him as I’m absolutely delighted with his work and professionalism. I would highly recommend him and he left my house today knowing he will have more work from me in the future. 5 stars from me Jamie…and my other half loved ur work too.

    Coleen MacPherson
    11/29/2016

    External Re-decoration of Commercial Property Jamie provided a great service. The quotation highlighted and dealt with issues from the local authority regarding the scaffolding and the permits required. […] The works were carried out within the 6 – 8 week programme including the additional works. I would use Refresh on other works due to the good communication provided by Jamie Elliott throughout the works.

    JohnG-245
    10/12/2016

    Very impressed with Refresh Totally impressed with Refresh who have painted our house and decking to a very high standard at a realistic price. Nothing was too much trouble and I would highly recommend Jamie and his team.

    DeborahT-20
    8/11/2016
  • Excellent professional work. I had Jamie from refresh decorating come and paint my lounge and wallpaper my bedroom I can’t recommend this man more I am so pleased with the results! Very professional and great customer service nothing is too much!

    JoeQ-1
    8/11/2016

    Fantastic,Great job Jamie done my whole house and i was really impressed with the workmanship and cleanliness was fantastic I’d recommend Jamie to anyone who has any issues of who to trust and use refresh are the best around,Jamie done my whole house and i was really impressed with the workmanship and cleanliness was fantastic to I’d recommend Jamie to anyone

    RossC-23
    7/24/2016

    Very happy with the work Jamie did for me highly recommend him

    Arlene Angus
    6/06/2016
  • Jamie did an excellent job. He painted our kitchen and family room. No hesitation in recommending him.

    Susan Baxter
    3/10/2016

    Jamie did an amazing papering job for me today – lovely guy and very professional! Highly recommend to anyone!

    Layla Edrich
    2/26/2016

    Jamie did a fantastic papering job for us today. Would highly recommend him!

    Nicola Ross
    2/20/2016
  • Great guy and great work, pleasure to deal with that’s why I use Jamie on all my jobs as I know it will be immaculate. Never let me down.

    Lj Annand
    2/15/2016

    I highly recommend Jamie at Refresh if you are needing a painter/decorator. He recently painted our whole house to an excellent standard. I wouldn’t use anyone else now.

    Kirsty Massie
    2/14/2016

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website: Find out more.